About

My name is Gemma and I’m 34. I was born in Cambridgeshire and I now live in West London with my amazing husband David (a Yorkshire man). We have our gorgeous son George (4 years) and our beautiful daughter Sophie (2 years). I qualified as a Dental Therapist in 2009 and got married the same year. I am currently a full time mum having lived in the same area of West London for over six years. I love, love, love it here. It’s home.

I am actually what you might describe as ‘anti blog.’ I always thought it was really pretentious to create a blog and assume you’re so interesting that people want to read about your life. Sometimes though, I want to read about someone going through what I’m going through. I want to feel like ‘phew, it’s not just me.’ I also love to get new ideas about parenting, exploring, cooking, you name it.

I hope that when you read my blog you might occasionally feel a bit less alone. You might occasionally learn something  new and useful. And that it might even make you smile.

Gemma

blogabout

Advertisements

One thought on “About

  1. Hi Gemma, you won’t remember me but I was best man at your mum and dads wedding,i always remember you and Christopher being the most amazing kids, well behaved and could have a conversaton with you both at an early age,i am glad life has turned out so well for you,i have tears in my eyes reading about you dad as I never forget what happened, all the very best nick

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

w

Connecting to %s